This article provides steps on how to enable or disable bridge mode on the BlueCurve Gateway.
Did you know?
- With bridge mode enabled, you will not be able to access or use BlueCurve Home. Ensure that bridge mode is disabled on your Gateway if you want to use BlueCurve Home.
- The Admin Tool is still accessible on the Gateway at http://10.0.0.1 while bridge mode is enabled.
- With bridge mode enabled, one (1) Ethernet port will be active on your modem (either port will work—whichever a device is plugged in to).
- A factory reset will turn the WiFi router back on (disable bridge mode), as it will reset the modem back to the default settings.
How to configure bridge mode
Follow these steps to enable or disable bridge mode on the BlueCurve Gateway.
Related: BlueCurve Gateway - Guide