BlueCurve Home FAQ - Profiles

Document created by shaw-colin on Mar 7, 2019Last modified by shaw-colin on Apr 11, 2019
Version 13Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Find frequently asked questions about how Profiles work in BlueCurve Home.

 

This article provides details on:

 

Profiles

How do Profiles work in BlueCurve Home?

Profiles allow you to group devices together to easily manage and personalize your home network. Features like Parental Controls and Bedtime Mode can be applied to all devices in a profile at once.

 

What are the 'Guest' and 'Household' profiles?
For your convenience, we've created two profiles to help you get started. The 'Household' profile is intended for smart home devices used by all family members such as a thermostat, security system and door locks. The 'Guest' profile is intended for visitors' devices that you'd like to keep track of. These profiles cannot be deleted. 

 

Note: These profiles won't appear in the People section unless there are devices assigned to them.


How do I remove an assigned device from a profile?
Once a device has been assigned to a profile, you can either reassign it to another profile or remove it altogether using the 'Forget Device' function described above.


How do I reassign a device from one profile to another?
To reassign a device, select the device name, and then Edit under Preferences, and choose a new profile to assign the device to.


What do the different indicators for profiles mean?
A pause symbol on a profile icon indicates that all devices assigned to the profile are currently paused. A crescent moon symbol indicates the profile is currently in Bedtime Mode.

Learn More: How to manage people and profiles with BlueCurve Home 

Back to top

 

Back to top

 

 

Related Articles

 

Attachments

    Outcomes