How to have BlueSky remote manage Bose sound bar

vincej
Grasshopper

I have been suing BlueSky for a couple of years. The BlueSky remote always raised and lowered my Bose Solo 15  soundbar as well as change the TV channels. Now, all of a sudden, The remote will not talk to the soundbar. Sound levels are not raised or lowered on the Bose. The remote still manages On and Off functions on the TV as well as the BlueSky PVR.  However, the remote will no longer manage the Bose soundbar.  

I can no longer find nor remember how to connect the BlueSky remote to the sound bar. 

All advice is very welcome ! 

5 Replies

Hey , you should be able to reprogram your remote to sync...

shaw-tony

Hey @vincej, you should be able to reprogram your remote to sync with the Bose audio by finding the code here along with the setup steps.

The code link seems to be broken. I'm trying to figure ou...

minofd
Grasshopper

The code link seems to be broken. I'm trying to figure out how to control my bose solo 5 soundbar with my shaw blue curve remote. 

0 Kudos

I have the same system and lost the remote once. Simply r...

rickatk
Master

@minofd wrote:

The code link seems to be broken. I'm trying to figure out how to control my bose solo 5 soundbar with my shaw blue curve remote. 

I have the same system and lost the remote once. Simply re-pair the remote using the BlueCurve setup procedure. There is a section in the BlueCurve device settings section specific to remotes. You might have to try a couple codes to get the one that access all commands. Some of the codes only access some of the remote commands.

Happened to my Samsung sound bar as well. I had to try 9...

Phil26
Grasshopper