Mail server issues

darkshado
Grasshopper

Ok I have a ticket open about this that I opened up like 7 days ago and there

has been no response from Shaw on this. I sent all of this information via

email. Now I am a trained Network Admin myself and this is not a simple

settings issue or something like that.

This error seems to be occurring randomly sometimes mail goes though ..

other times I get this error.

"Task 'jamieresume -[at]- shaw.ca - Sending' reported error 0x800CCC6F 'Your outgoing (SMTP)

email server has reported an internal error. If you continue to receive this message

contact your server administrator or internet service provider (ISP).

The Server responded 554 mo22.dcs.int.inet.shaw.ca ESMTP server not available"

Now I did munge my email address above to prevent it from being harvested by spammers

Now a copy of the error can also be seen at Shaw Mail Error Aug 15 2018 — imgbb.com 

And yes I know the password for the account and it is the correct one and I can

log into http://webmail.shaw.ca/  successfully using that login name and password

so  I don't believe it is a password issue.

The ticket number is Incident: 180815-005566 now I have not heard any kind of a response

on this ticket either no one has contacted me about it.  I did call in to the tech support

again about this problem because it is still occurring.

Now I have tried to google that error message number and there isn't really any kind of a

solution that fits my situation. This isn't a PC issue because I can get the same

error from two different machines I have here one running Windows 10 and a 2nd

running Windows 7.  Two different PCs and the same error that rules out

that it is any kind of a PC issue.

This is not a configuration issue here either my outgoing mail server is

mail.shaw.ca and my incoming pop server is set to pop.shaw.ca

https://community.shaw.ca/docs/DOC-1705

and

Email server settings: POP and IMAP