Troublesome VPN issues with XB6 Gateway (CGM4140COM) - Constant disconnecting and reconnecting

jjensen
Grasshopper

Troublesome VPN issues with XB6 Gateway - Constant disconnecting and reconnecting.

Model:CGM4140COM
Vendor:Technicolor
Hardware Revision:2.2

The connection is verified and then establishes a secure connection the within a minute drops and reconnects every minute - minute and half. 

My company is using the latest version Cisco AnyConnect software and are planning to pilot a new version in the next week. I am testing at home with the current version and not finding any clues as to why this is happening. My current work laptop will not drop the VPN when I use my phone as a hotspot. Connected to my home modem via LAN with the client IP set as DMZ results in the same issue. 

For the record the VPN hardware is recent as well as I work in the public sector the infrastructure supports 100's users without issue. I have already opened a ticket with my support team only to have them point to the ISP. Surely there is someone who can provide some technical support as to why this happening. 

#VPN # XB6 Gateway #(CGM4140COM)

Labels (1)
10 Replies

Re: Troublesome VPN issues with XB6 Gateway (CGM4140COM) - Constant disconnecting and reconnecting

shaw-tamara

Hi  

VPN issues are unfortunately outside of our support scope, so we may not be able to help you with this. That said, I'm curious if this is just happening when you connect to your VPN or are you noticing the connection drop at other times as well?

0 Kudos

Re: Troublesome VPN issues with XB6 Gateway (CGM4140COM) - Constant disconnecting and reconnecting

jjensen
Grasshopper