AnsweredAssumed Answered

Switch channels when recording default

Question asked by mburniston on Apr 4, 2013
Latest reply on Apr 29, 2013 by [shaw]jeff

I have a DCX3400-M, with 2 tuners. When two programs are set to record at the same time, and the tuner we are viewing is set to a different channel, I am prompted one minute before recording with the option to either a) change the channel and commence the recording, or b) stay on the same channel and delete the recording. Unfortunately the default value is B, and if I don't happen to catch the prompt during the one minute it appears, my recording gets cancelled. I suspect this happens when the TV is off as well.

How do I change the default setting of this prompt to be option A? More often than not I would rather switch the channel and commence recording, especially if I'm not actually watching the TV and I don't happen to be around to manually choose.

Outcomes